Today's Memory

Giacomo Facco

Giacomo Facco

February 4, 1676, Marsango – February 16, 1753

Giacomo Facco was an Italian Baroque violinist, conductor and composer. One of the most famous Italian composers of his day, he was completely forgotten until 1962, when his work was discovered by composer, conductor and musicologist Uberto Zanolli.

Facco wrote a cycle of twelve concertos for violin, strings and organ with the title of Pensieri Adriarmonici (Thoughts Adriarmonicous), published in Amsterdam.

More on:

Concerto No. 1 in E minor for violin, strings and bass – Pensieri Adriarmonici Overo Concerti


0 comentarii la „Giacomo Facco

Lasă un răspuns

%d blogeri au apreciat: