Today's Memory

Today’s Memory – Valses Nobles et Sentimentales

9 - Maurice-Ravel

Maurice Ravel’s Valses Nobles et Sentimentales premiered

9 May 1911

The Valses nobles et sentimentales is a suite of waltzes composed by Maurice Ravel, 105 years ago, in homage to Franz Schubert, who had released collections of waltzes in 1823 entitled Valses nobles and Valses sentimentales. The suite contains an eclectic blend of Impressionist and Modernist music, which is especially evident in the orchestrated version.

More on:

Maurice Ravel – Valses nobles et sentimentales Danmarks Radio SymfoniOrkestret, Conductor: Thomas Søndergaard


0 comentarii la „Today’s Memory – Valses Nobles et Sentimentales

Lasă un răspuns

%d blogeri au apreciat: