România frumoasă

Today’s Memory – Brandenburg concertos

24 - Johann-Sebastian-Bach

Brandenburg concertos by Johann Sebastian Bach premiered

24 March 1721

The Brandenburg Concertos by Johann Sebastian Bach (BWV 1046–1051, original title: Six Concerts à plusieurs instruments) are a collection of six instrumental works presented by Bach to Christian Ludwig, Margrave of Brandenburg-Schwedt, in 1721. J.S. Bach composed this famous collection of six concertos (BWV 1046-51) between 1708–1721, although they weren’t known as the Brandenburg Concertos until 150 years later.

They are widely regarded as some of the best orchestral compositions of the Baroque era.

More on:

J.S. Bach – Brandenburg Concertos Orchestra Of The Age Of Enlightenment


0 comentarii la „Today’s Memory – Brandenburg concertos

Lasă un răspuns