România frumoasă

Today’s Memory – Thaïs

Jules Massenet - Thaïs Original PosterOpera Thaïs by Massenet premiered at the Paris Opéra

16 March 1894

Thaïs is an opera, a comédie lyrique in three acts and seven tableaux, by Jules Massenet to a French libretto by Louis Gallet, based on the novel Thaïs by Anatole France. It was first performed at the Opéra Garnier in Paris, starring the American soprano Sibyl Sanderson, for whom Massenet had written the title role. The original production was directed by Alexandre Lapissida, with costumes designed by Charles Bianchini and sets by Marcel Jambon  and Eugène Carpezat. The opera was later revised by the composer and was premiered at the same opera house on 13 April 1898

THAÏS, duo final Renëe Fleming


0 comentarii la „Today’s Memory – Thaïs

Lasă un răspuns